Cherryville Advisory Planning Commission (APC)

The duties of the Cherryville Advisory Planning Commission (APC) is to advise the Regional District of North Okanagan (RDNO) Board of Directors, and the Director representing the electoral area, which is Area E for Cherryville, on all matters referred to it by the Regional District, the Board or by that Director, respecting land use, the preparation and adoption of an Official Community Plan or a proposed bylaw or permit that may be enacted or issued under Part 26 (Planning and Land Use Management) of the Local Government Act.

All A.P.C. meetings are open to the public.

All pertinent minutes are recorded and kept at the RDNO office and are available for public viewing.

Commission members must serve without remuneration.
Members: Hank Cameron (Director), Eugene Foisy (Alternate Director), Clint Whitecotton (Chair), Ian Eggen (Vice Chair), Lee Laviolette, Connie Foisy Vosper

Chairperson A.P.C.:
Clint Whitecotton
Phone: 250-547-6550

RDNO Electoral Area Director, Cherryville (Area E):
Hank Cameron
Phone: 250-547-2445